Alliance - A union formed for mutual benefit

CISO Digital Alliances Session Information

Date: Tuesday, 7th March 2023

Time:

14:00pm – 15:30pm (GMT)

15:00pm – 16:30 (WAT)

16:00pm – 17:30pm (SAST)

17:00pm – 18:30pm (EAT)

Location:  Invite only by Regional Director – Microsoft Teams

The Alliances chapter is a gathering consists of business risk, information and cyber security leaders who have been highlighted as being able to offer value in terms of content and influence. It is designed to form alliances and to drive progressive change in the business world and beyond.

The content and format is designed to talk together, learn better and experience more. 

Format: Invite only Security Leaders debating pertinent, real life issues through the form of digital open forum.

Elements of the session will be recorded

Outcomes:

Greater Understanding of the CyberPeace Institute and the Role the CISO Alliances

Theme:

A union formed for mutual benefit

0Weeks0Days0Hours0Minutes0Seconds

Digital Alliances Chapter Overview

1400 GMT

Session Leader: Fabien Leimgruber – Senior Project Manager – CyberPeace Institute

Session Theme Title: CyberPeace Institute: Safeguarding NGOs against cyberattacks

Session Overview and Synopsis:

  1. Why does the CyberPeace Institute have this mission?
    • Where is the gap?

2. What the CyberPeace Institute has impacted so far?

    • How it has achieved this?

3. The Role of Cyber professionals currently involved and not involved in the CyberPeace Institute

    • What active missions need immediately?
    • What future missions need and when they will they be available to impact?
    • What investments are required?
      • Time
        • How much?
        • How it will be invested?
      • Money
        • How much?
        • How it will be invested?

Session Leader

Fabien Leimbruger

Fabien Leimbruger

Senior Program Manager

Senior Program Manager Fabien joined the CyberPeace Institute in 2020. His role is to build up the CyberPeace Builders’ network. Fabien has several years experience in cybersecurity in the public, private and nonprofit sectors. He managed the Cyber Threat Intelligence Unit at Kudelski Security and then he joined the International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC) as the Information Security Awareness Adviser. He has a Masters of Law in Criminality and Information Security from the University of Lausanne in Switzerland.